Sexy Covers for Lovers

I’m in the midst of writing a 3rd book for my Persimmon Series. I’ve also recently finished a first draft of a fantasy novel. None of which have covers. I’m curious, as an author who cannot afford to pay for a professional cover at this point in time, how other authors go about creating their covers.

I really like the covers I made for Working On It and Working For It. They kind of match, as in similar coloring, matching fonts, etc. And they’re uber sexy, if I don’t say so myself. See below.

But most of what I see out there now have half-naked men. Or half-naked men with women. Which I totally dig. I just want to know if romance readers prefer the dudes. I’m guessing the answer is YES. But, as a reader, I also like the sexy ladies on the cover. No, Deborah, I’m not bi-curious. I just like pretty things.

If you’re so inclined, leave me a comment or take part in my poll so I have some actual data to confirm my suspicions. Yeah, yeah, I know this isn’t great science. But I’m an author, not a physicist. So suck it, Deborah. Also, I’m going to attempt to embed the tweet I made on Twitter. Don’t judge. If it doesn’t work, you can click here to see my tweet on Twitter. I can’t stop saying tweet on Twitter! And why isn’t tweet capitalized???

Leave a Reply

